Board Elections are coming!


As a member-owner of the Kootenay Co-op, one of your rights and responsibilities is to participate in the election of Board Directors. Directors work together to govern our co-op, including financial oversight, strategic planning, and supervising the General Manager. The Board of Directors has an important role in ensuring that the interests of the co-op’s member-owners are being best served in the governance of our co-op.

At the 2019 Annual General Meeting on September 18, members will elect four Directors. Two Directors (Ina Pockrass and Maggie Jones) are running for re-election.


To vote for Directors, attend the AGM or complete a ballot at the Customer Service counter between August 20 and September 18. If neither of these options is possible for you, please email info (at) or call (250) 354-4077 x 205.

Learn more about each of the candidates below. Candidates are listed in alphabetical order by last name.

   Board Candidate Catherine Fisher

  Board Candidate Michael Hoher

  Board Candidate Maggie Jones (incumbent)

  Board Candidate Alex Metcalf

  Board Candidate Am Naqvi

  Board Candidate Ina Pockrass (incumbent)